Friday, January 20, 2012

EHNAC Announces 2012 Criteria for All Accreditation Programs

The Electronic Healthcare Network Accreditation Commission (EHNAC), a non-profit standards development organization and accrediting body, announced the adoption of new program criteria for 2012.

Following the standard, 60-day public comment period, EHNAC has incorporated feedback to finalize and adopt the enhanced criteria versions for the following programs:
ePAP – e-Prescribing Accreditation Program (Version 6.3)
FSAP EHN – Financial Services Accreditation Program for Electronic Health Networks (Version 2.3)
FSAP Lockbox – Financial Services Accreditation Program for Lockbox Services (Version 2.3)
HIEAP – Health Information Exchange Accreditation Program (Version 1.1)
HNAP-70 – Healthcare Network Accreditation Plus Select SAS 70©1 Criteria Program (Version 1.3)
HNAP EHN – Healthcare Network Accreditation Program for Electronic Health Networks (Version 10.3) 2
HNAP Medical Biller – Healthcare Network Accreditation Program for Medical Billers (Version 1.2)
HNAP TPA – Healthcare Network Accreditation Program for Third Party Administrators (Version 1.2)
MSOAP – Management Service Organization Accreditation Program (Version 1.1)
OSAP – Outsourced Services Accreditation Program2 (Version 1.2)
OSAP HIE – Outsourced Services Accreditation Program for Health Information Exchange Services (Version 1.1)

“The continued evolution and improvement of our accreditation programs is vital to support the dynamic climate of healthcare reform and industry standards,” says Mark Gingrich, EHNAC Commissioner and Criteria Committee Chair. “EHNAC is fully committed to regularly adjusting our program criteria for accreditation in all areas that affect health data processing to set the bar for the industry standards of today.”

EHNAC accreditation recognizes excellence in health data processing and transactions, and confirms compliance with industry-established standards and HIPAA regulations. Organizations that apply for accreditation or re-accreditation after Jan. 1, 2012 will now need to adhere to the enhanced criteria standards. Criteria for all EHNAC programs are posted online.

Source: EHNAC News Release

No comments:

Post a Comment